DELETE
/user/codespaces/secrets/{secret_name}Delete a secret for the authenticated user
Deletes a development environment secret from a user's codespaces using the secret name. Deleting the secret will remove access from all codespaces that were allowed to access the secret.
The authenticated user must have Codespaces access to use this endpoint.
OAuth app tokens and personal access tokens (classic) need the codespace or codespace:secrets scope to use this endpoint.
- RetriesRetries up to 2×, 500ms backoff, 30s timeout.
secret_namestringrequired
The name of the secret.
204Response
Was this helpful?